Skip to main content
European Vocational Skills Week
News article19 November 2017Directorate-General for Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion

European Alliance for Apprenticeships (EAfA) Awards - Send nominations now!


The European Alliance for Apprenticeships (EAfA) Awards are open for nominations until 2 October 2017. Apprenticeships provide excellent opportunities for young people to bridge the transition from school to work, while contributing to a better skills match for employers.

The aim is to identify candidates and showcase outstanding achievements in three categories:

◾Big Enterprises
◾Small and Medium-sized Enterprises

◾Practitioners in apprenticeships:


Anyone with an interest in apprenticeships can recommend candidates in those categories until 2 October 2017 by going to the European Alliance for Apprenticeships Awards page. Before submitting your recommendation, please carefully read the background document containing the rules and other useful information on the EAfA Awards.


In 2016, Petronor was the EAFA award winner in the category 'company'. In September 2017, a delegation from the European Alliance for Apprenticeships will be visiting the company in Spain to see their engagement on apprenticeships.